New boat question, please help

blupitlover

Recruit
Hello, I am looking into buying a new center console boat for the family. I will use it for primarly fishing in Mobile Bay and surrounding beach areas. My family will join me on most occasions. I sell cars for a living and am used to doing LOTS of research on a 20 thousand + purchase. My question is this: with the 100 + makes, how can I narrow down my search? I know my budget range, but the MSRP's are not listed on the boat I pick out at the manafactuers website, so I dont know if I can afford it or not? I hate to go to fifty marinas and hassle a salesperson, but I need to know how much the boats are? Where can I find this info?<br /><br />Also, I want a HONDA Engine, I sell Hondas, and want a Honda Outboard. I know some disagree, but that is what I want. It seems like the few salespeople I have talked to were board with my wants/needs, just did not care... One said, I dont sell Hondas, only YameeHaw. So, say I wanted the Robalo R190, I really like, I cant get a Honda Motor on it? I am really quite frustrated with it? Is there some kind of consumer reports for boats available? <br /><br />Thank You in advance for any help you can give me. I just want to buy a boat...

cuzner

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: New boat question, please help

Welcome to iboats....there are a couple of ways to get an idea of values. You can check out nada web site, I think they offer values for new boats, they do for pre-owned.Check out boat trader online, and the boats for sale sale linc here on iboats.You can buy a boat without the motor, and have it instaled after.<br /><br /> good luck<br /> Jim

KCook

Lieutenant Commander