1976 Starcraft Chieftain 25 MK IV

horsecapades

Seaman Apprentice
Hello Everyone,
Well.... here is my money pit, a 1976 Starcraft Chieftain 25 MK IV, as it was delivered to me. There are a few things I can immediately identify and a few things I am hoping you guys will point out. For lack of a better term, this boat is my new baby. By the time I am done spending, I suspect I will have been able to raise a child and put that child through college.
I am an electrician, a carpenter, a mason and a seamstress, none of which I have any formal training in. I have a huge honey do list that uses all of these skills. My wife will just have to understand, when I work on my new baby, and not on her list.
I have taken a large number of pictures for historical record so that I can compare where I started and where, by the grace of God, I will end up.
I look forward to your comments and suggestions. I am hoping that you will be able to help me restore this boat, so I can sail her down the Mississippi and disappear in Mexico. OK, a guy can dream.
Thanks again and here we go....... These are the exterior shots

IMG_3462small.jpg

IMG_3460small.jpg

IMG_3461small.jpg

backend.jpg

horsecapades

Seaman Apprentice
Re: 1976 Starcraft Chieftain 25 MK IV

........and the rear deck. Take notice of the fact that I am already having an issue with the birds in my indoor arena. I told them the boat was off limits and the little #&@^$*% takes aim and craps on the hub of my steering wheel.

rearseatsdoghouse.jpg

bridge.jpg

cluster.jpg

insidelookingout.jpg

jasoutside

Supreme Mariner

I was looking to see if there was a pool table in there, didn't see it. Do you plan on installing one?

Woowwweeeewwoa, that is one big girl!

Love it and I'll be following along with ya! Have fun!:D

horsecapades

Seaman Apprentice