Tracker 2008 Pro Team 190 TX

I own a Tracker Pro Team 190 TX w/ Mercury 90 ELPTO 2 stroke ( 18.5 foot alluminum bass boat) No Jack plate. Can anyone recomend a SS Prop for this tub?

I am considering a stiletto advantage I 13"x P17"

Max RPM rating on the motor is 5500

My Current prop is a 13 X P19 aluminum

I am looking for top speed and overall performance is this a good pick, and does anyone know what I should expect.

I am new to all of this so any advice would be apprieciated.

Last edited:
Re: Tracker 2008 Pro Team 190 TX

I own a Tracker Pro Team 190 TX w/ Mercury 90 ELPTO 2 stroke ( 18.5 foot alluminum bass boat) No Jack plate. Can anyone recomend a SS Prop for this tub?

I am considering a stiletto advantage I 13"x P17"

Max RPM rating on the motor is 5500

My Current prop is a 13 X P19 aluminum

I am looking for top speed and overall performance is this a good pick, and does anyone know what I should expect.

I am new to all of this so any advice would be apprieciated.

My Current WOT is 43 MPH (speedo) @ 5400 RPM's

steelespike

Supreme Mariner

Speaking generically it appears to me unless the speedo is not very accurate you are doing pretty well with your present setup.Even at 40 not bad.
When you change brands and material you introduce more variables.
Keep in mind an ss prop isn't a cureall.Its safe to say it will perform better than your present prop.It does usually make sense to drop in pitch when changing to a ss. Someone here probably can tell you basically what to expect from the advantage.
Bow lift? stern lift? hole shot? etc. Exact changes would be an educated guess.
Have you fine tuned your setup.Especially motor height?Raise the motor to a point just before venting(cavitation) becomes a problem.Most endup with the antivent plate(just above the prop) about 1" above the bottom of the boat.
Under ideal condition you could gain a couple of mph.with no other changes.
Then a careful prop selection could gain even more height and speed.