Are there any dirtbike riders out there ?

monoshock

Petty Officer 1st Class
Just wanted to see if there are dirt bike riders on this forum, if you ride, or use to ride tell us what you rode or ride now. I now have a Yamaha 99 TTR250, 2005 Honda CRF150, 1989 Honda CR125, 1986 XR80, 1974 XL100, and a hybrid Kawasaki KX80 with a Honda XR100 motor. I’ve been riding for 36 years :eek: , started when I was 12. When were not boating or fishing, the kids I go trail riding. . I know there are some stories needing to be shared. :)

SoulWinner

Commander
Re: Are there any dirtbike riders out there ?

Hi Monoshock. I haven't ridin in a couple of decades, but I used to ride a yamaha 250 that belonged to a buddy. I might get back into it since my wife wants a dirt bike. But I definatly will never throw a leg over a street bike again.

kenimpzoom

Rear Admiral

I have a 1976 Kawasaki KE125 that runs like a champ, total investment about 350 bucks.<br /><br />Also, my 9 yr old got a Chinese "Pantera" bike 49 cc, but its a big bike, I can ride it (6 ft 250 lbs).<br /><br />We ride when we can, just got a new deer lease, were gonna ride there.<br /><br />I prefer dirt bikes over 4 wheelers, it takes more skill and its more fun.<br /><br />Wife likes to ride either one, and the 3 yr old loves to ride too.<br /><br />Ken

jt57

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Growing up in wyoming ,i started riding dirtbikes when i was about 14.My first bike was a t/s suzuki 250,then moved to a huskavana 250.Started racing motorcross when i was about 18 ,had a blast doing that.Was racing a CZ 250 ,then moved to a suzuki RM 400,that was one wickely fast bike.Seemed like europeran bike's were popular around here,we had macio's,CZ's,a odessa,plus a mixture of RM's,YZ's,and one guy was riding a TT yamaha 500 four stroke.Lots and lots of big hills to climb around here,and i think we tryed everyone of them.

monoshock

Petty Officer 1st Class