1991 Four Winns 20' Sport Cuddy

Juniinc

Petty Officer 1st Class
Hello everyone, my name is Juni from Spanaway Lake WA.
I'm a newbie here, but a long time reader.
I've read many threads here ,,,what an awsome forum!!!and my hat's off to all of you hard core boat restorers out there.
If U fellas don't mind, I'd like to contribute some of my latest work. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
I got a good deal on a 91 Four Winns cuddy cabin not long ago.
I've always liked the lines on these 90's Four Winns,,,smooth stylish sloping deck line in my opinion.
She has a good running 4.3L, outdrive needs some work, faded paint job, sort of soft sopt in the middle, interior is pretty much shot, blown sound system, a few electronics malfunctioning.
Here are a few good sides of her, after majority of the stripping has been moved+1st buffing job(sorry guys, the before pics got lost accidently).
Picture183.jpg

Since my floating dock is in, had her moored for a few weeks to see how much water is seeping in.
Picture188.jpg

Picture187.jpg

Juniinc

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: 1991 Four Winns 20' Sport Cuddy

The bad & the ugly,,,
Picture038.jpg

19YR old rotted interior
Picture065.jpg

Should I restore these nasty back2back seats or should I change to diff configuration? :confused:
Picture042.jpg

F14CRAZY

Ensign

Those are sharp looking vessels. I sometimes wish I went with a 20-22' instead of my 19...seems like there's just a ton more room on board

NetMatrix

Petty Officer 1st Class

It is a nice looking boat you have there. When you had it sitting in the water how much water did you get that seeped inside of it? I hope you didn't have any at all. With your seats; the back to back configuration. is actually a pretty nice set up in those boats. I would honestly get new lumbar and vinyl put on those seats and just restore them. Great interior color to that the boat has right now. The maroon/white hull with the blue/white interior is really nice looking.