'84 Wellcraft Repairs and Paint SPLASHED

BigBoatinOkie

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: '84 Wellcraft Repairs and Paint

Hey Arch, looks like you've been making progress on your boat. Looks awesome. What kind of paint did you use? Looks slicker than snot. I'll be at Eufaula this weekend, don't know if I'll get on the water, but we might go out and do a little fishin.

BigBoatinOkie

Progress has been pretty pathetic lately, not really enough to be worth taking a picture of. I've been thinking ahead about how I'm going to design and build the rear seating, sun deck, and side panels. I'm planning on building a bench seat and I would like to make it either removable or have it hinged in the front so it can be tilted away from the engine. I've never built boat furniture before so if anyone has any insights, pictures, or design ideas, lay 'em on me. I'm also not sure how I'm going to construct the padded side panels. I don't have anything to go by because I hated the layout of the boat before and I threw all of it away. I'd really like to see some pictures if anyone has any to share of their interiors. Thanks. I will have more progress and pics soon, I promise.

archbuilder

Vice Admiral

So far my experience has been go to to the upholstery shop......quiz them....buy some cheap plywood and card board.....just keep whittling till you get something that works....I'm getting close, hopefully I will get it ironed out this week. get it in gear, snow today, summer tomorrow!:D:D

BigBoatinOkie