'79 Starcraft SS 16 restoration

Status
Not open for further replies.

Huron Angler

Admiral
Re: '79 Starcraft SS 16 restoration

Lansing, eh? Not far at all. We have a place up on Drummond Island, so I'm familiar with the baitfish die off. The Atlantic Salmon fishery up there is still really good though. Take care, and I hope you aren't a Sparty like Jsercsa :eek:

Drummond Island is a nice place. Some good water to cover up there:)

I'm a graduate of MSU so I'm with John:D

tallcanadian

Captain

Now you will be fishing in style. Good thing you don't have fish in your garage. You would have most of the iboats members lined up with their rods.

Broadcast

Petty Officer 1st Class

Looking good H.A. Think we should troll in your garage for a little while at least ;) Looks promising!

Huron Angler

Admiral

Now you will be fishing in style. Good thing you don't have fish in your garage. You would have most of the iboats members lined up with their rods.

Looking good H.A. Think we should troll in your garage for a little while at least ;) Looks promising!

LOL :D It wouldn't be the same fishing in the garage but when it's raining that would be a nice alternative.:p

On a side note...I sold my portable Humminbird fishfinder last night and the guy almost made me an offer on the SS!

I did tell him that it's not for sale, but it was a nice encouraging compliment.

I wouldn't even take 10k for the rig right now, enjoying the boat for the rest of the summer is priceless.;)

jasoutside

Supreme Mariner

I think jigging would probably bring a little more success given the temps, bottom conditions, runoff, clarity, spring thaw cycle, lunar phase, humidity, gas prices, current economic status as it relates to national debt, and the color of Huron's boat.

Or, trolling might work too.

:D

Huron Angler

Admiral

Good news:) I just got off the phone with my local Merc dealer and they have a weekly shipment to their prop shop every friday.