old evinrude E70TLCO 85'-87'?

boondox813

Cadet
am i correct in the year of the engine? im new to boating and bought a fixerupper from my boss had been sitting for 3-4 years got a new battery fuel tank fuel line with bubble . . all the minor stuff to try and get it runnin . . got it goin and it will run for about a minute and cut off but if i keep pushing the electric choke when it starts to bogg down it stays cranked . . i was told that i probably need to extract and tear down/clean the carbs ( this is a 3 cylinder 2-stroke ) was wondering what you all think ? maybe symptoms of other problems? would appreciate any advice

Home Cookin'

Fleet Admiral
Re: old evinrude E70TLCO 85'-87'?

carbs it is. good motor though. I'm on my second

boondox813

Cadet

appreciate it i got a book in route so i can reference that lol the wires and what not need some tending to as well i just replaced the plugs and wires fires like new, so once i clean the muck outta the carbs should be good to go . . thanks again

Big Bubba

Senior Chief Petty Officer

Boondox823,