What Kinda Tube Do you use??

indiana324

Cadet
Hey all!!

I am a newbie , we went out a couple of times last year with a two person tube and i was thinking of getting a 3 person, the one i was looking at is on this site and its called "super mable", anyone have it ? like it? can you recomend another tube?? the one i mentioned is like 246 bucks..thought id ask for some opnions on here before i buy!

Thanks For you help!

Mike

guy74

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: What Kinda Tube Do you use??

I don't know much about the bigger tubes, we have found that a small one person tube gives the most exiteing ride.

lrdchaos

Petty Officer 1st Class

Unless you just have to get a multiperson tube don't.....I've found if you start playing hard, someone always ends up getting hurt. Get you a 1 person tube that is flat across the top(doesn't have a hole to sit in) and that is short vertically....that way you are only 8 or so inches off the water. Very exciting ride.

John_S

Rear Admiral

We have used a Sportsstuff Bonzi (same as Rampage) for the last two seasons. Before that a single person delta tube. The Bonzi is exiciting with 1 or 2 people. Any larger tube (3 or moew) and it will exceed the beam of our boat and will not be able to strap down. Two people means less waiting, and you tire them out quicker with less gas. There are a number of 2 person tubes with similiar designs.

http://www.sportsstuff.com/dyn_prod.php?p=SPT53-2155&k=68034

indiana324

Cadet

This sport stuff bonzi looks cool...would like to get at least a two person tube..the one i have now does have the hole in it and its ok...its also a two person...any other suggestions ? ill scratch the 3 person mable one because of the size issue..thanx to all for your input!!

Mike

SuperNova

Lieutenant