New to boating

jimmyboyto

Cadet
Hello everyone I have recently bought a boat but it looks to me that it is in need of some repair. The hull looks damaged and was wondering what i should do to fix it.

Thanks

Attachments

• back.JPG
    back.JPG
    23.7 KB · Views: 0
  • hull.JPG
    hull.JPG
    56.1 KB · Views: 0

Caveman Charlie

Chief Petty Officer
Re: New to boating

I hope you get some good answers because mine looks like that on the bottom too. To many trips on to the beach I'm thinking.

h2oboy

Cadet

Repair it and then put a keel guard on so it does not happen again!!!!

ddennis

Petty Officer 1st Class

I'm thinking if you don't get that sealed up you are liable to have much bigger problems. At the least that needs to be roughed up and sealed with some fiberglass epoxy...but then again I am no fiberglass expert. One of the guru's will be along shortly...but Iwould not put it in the water again till its fixed.

and I agree on the keelguard!

OhWellcraft

Petty Officer 1st Class