Looking for other Glassmaster boat owners..

1976GM

Cadet
Re: Looking for other Glassmaster boat owners..

I posted a couple of years ago some pics of my 1976 Glassmaster Daytona 700E. I will add the pics tomorrow, but I had some soft spots and holes in the deck around the OMC Ford 302 V8 that I fixed and re-decked with finished redwood this week.

Big E 81

Recruit

I picked up a 1965 Glassmaster for free a while back. Haven't really had a chance to look it over real good yet but it appears to be pretty solid. I'll put some pics on here when I get a chance. It's a 19 ft closed bow. Somebody told me it's called a Gulfstream but all I see on the side is 'Glassmaster'. It needs a floor and I've never done that before so if anybody has any tips I'd appreciate it. Also if anybody could direct me to a checklist or something for looking over an old boat that would be helpful.

oceris

Recruit

I am a 1987 Glassmaster owner. I am also new to this site so bare with me. I purchased this boat as a new boat owner, never owned a boat before. I will tell you though i did'nt make a mistake with this one, me and the family love it. I will post pics soon.

MistaLesPaul

Cadet

I am owner of a 16ft Glassmaster and know nothing about it! I'm glad I found this thread, maybe someone can help me identify what I have!

The last two digits of the serial number are 73 so I'm assuming she's a '73?

I am running a 1987 40hp Mercury 2 stroke outboard.

007-1.jpg

006-1.jpg

008-1.jpg

So far, i've built new seats for her and have given her a fresh coat of bottom paint.

catch fillet

Cadet

Have 19ft center console--88 year--trying to find specs--size of gas tank and other things---Plz help.:D

happychappy

Recruit