Info on Fiberform?

Todd Gerber

Seaman
I stopped today to take a look at a boat today - a '79 16' Fiberform speed boat. I don't know what model it was other than it was really sparkley and had a very low windshield - looked like it was meant for speed.

I'm new to the boating world, but somewhat familiar with alot of brands - except for this one. The dealer wanted $3000 for this one with a Merc 1150 motor.

Boat was in pretty good shape, though not sure it's for me. Wondering if anyone knows much about this boat maker as I've never heard of them before.

Thanks,

Todd Gerber

Todd Gerber

Seaman
Re: Info on Fiberform?

Well I did find out that Bayliner bought out Fiberform in the early 80's.

Todd

Capt Bert

Cadet

Todd said:
I stopped today to take a look at a boat today - a '79 16' Fiberform speed boat. I don't know what model it was other than it was really sparkley and had a very low windshield - looked like it was meant for speed.

I'm new to the boating world, but somewhat familiar with alot of brands - except for this one. The dealer wanted $3000 for this one with a Merc 1150 motor.

Boat was in pretty good shape, though not sure it's for me. Wondering if anyone knows much about this boat maker as I've never heard of them before.

Thanks,

Todd Gerber

Capt Bert

Cadet

Todd said:

Thanks,

Todd Gerber

We are the proud owners of a 1976 22' Fiberform, given to us in neglected condition. Due to the lack of use, as it was parked on a side yard for 20 years, the motor had few hours. With some transom & motor mount glass repair due to the formentioned side yard neglect, it has been hours upon days of great boating life. We found the RotDr website extremely helpful with her repairs & overall tuffness. She has been a reliable vessel never leaving us stranded. Good old girl. Because of the extra love, her new upgraded styley interior and her updated paint job. She is always grabing attention & noone can ever guess her age.