74 Starcraft Kingfisher

Tomsh2012

Cadet
I am new to the starcraft fan club. After a ton of searching for an older boat to build into my new fishing rig I fell in love with this one. It is a 1974 Starcraft Kingfisher 16' long. She has a 1969 Evinrude 33 long shaft that runs. I will be restoring her over the next few years and will document the build on this forum. I have done some research to try and find more history of both the boat and outboard. Please advise of what I should look into doing first or things I should look out for. starcraft1.jpg starcraft5.jpg starcraft2.jpg starcraft3.jpg starcraft4.jpg starcraft.jpg

Attachments

• starcraft.jpg
    starcraft.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 7
  • starcraft.jpg
    starcraft.jpg
  • starcraft.jpg
    starcraft.jpg

jbcurt00

Staff member
Welcome to the Starmada, the tin hat wearing fellas will be along directly to help/harass you along the way.........

Nice looking Kingfisher

Is that 33hp Evinrude a long shaft motor? On a short shaft transom? Looks like the flat plate above the prop is well below the bottom of the hull......

Good luck w/ your project, and welcome again

Watermann

Starmada Splash of the Year 2014
:welcome: to the forum and the Starmada Tom!

Not sure I've seen a kingfisher before let alone one be restored. She looks like a very worthy project deserving of a second chance at the waves. :thumb:

Tomsh2012

Cadet
Welcome to the Starmada, the tin hat wearing fellas will be along directly to help/harass you along the way.........

Nice looking Kingfisher

Is that 33hp Evinrude a long shaft motor? On a short shaft transom? Looks like the flat plate above the prop is well below the bottom of the hull......

Good luck w/ your project, and welcome again