1986 Starcraft Mariner 210...I think?

Lago86

Seaman Apprentice
Hello All... I just bought what I think is a 1986 Starcraft Mariner 210, but it doesn't have the same paint scheme as others I've seen pictures of. Mine is a light tan or beige color, and the only tank it has is a small one in the back behind a door(above deck). It looks to be all original but this is my first boat so I am a complete newbie. Any help would be appreciated.

JimbC

Chief Petty Officer
Welcome to the starmada of course you have to post pics before it is official. It is really looking like we Mariner 210 owners are taking over or at least gaining ground. Post some pics of this thing would love to see it.

Lago86

Seaman Apprentice
I'll have to post pics from home computer. I wish they would TapaTalk this forum!

Nismoron

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Interesting. I just bought an 88 Mariner 210 as well. But mine is the more common blue. All of the tan ones that i have ever seen were much older. But yours looks JUST like mine except tan. dunno. Look at the serial #. It will tell you the year. Last two digits, if I recall correctly.

Nice boat by the way. And a GREAT engine. I am totally jealous. Mine came with a 115 Mariner.

Lago86

Seaman Apprentice
Mine is an 86, not an 88. The HIN# ends in 86 so I assume it's correct? If I want to add a kicker to I need a bracket or can I just bold it on the transom next to my 115?

JimbC

Chief Petty Officer
Nice score doesn't look like you need to do anything to that boat from the pics.
What does that logo above the Starcraft decals on the side say?

Last edited:

classiccat

"Captain" + Starmada Splash Of The Year 2020
Welcome! :welcome:

Great lookin' Rig!!! :thumb: She's a beauty!
20140819_125557.jpg

Take it for a spin and take us along for the ride! :D See if any water collects in the bilge.