Uflex Rotech rotary boat steering

Pugetsound

Lieutenant Commander
HIGHLY_HIGHLY Reccomend Uflex system on smaller boats. This is a three gear system that is a snap to install and very smooth. I found no strain on the wheel at slow or high speed on my restro 16 S/S . check it out on the net. I do not know if I-Boats sell this but they should. It is excellent. Puget Sound

Pugetsound

Lieutenant Commander

chrisp929

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: Uflex Rotech rotary boat steering

so this is a direct and immediate beneficial alternative to cable and pulley steering? Forgive me i'm new to boating and just bought my first starcraft to restore and have no clue about the steering/outboard situation.

This sems half the price of teleflex. For a small craft like my 14' holiday, i think this would be a wise choice. My boat came with no steering or outboard. I'm shooting for a 40-50hp. I think i'll go this route if possible.

GLG fishing

Chief Petty Officer

Chrisp929 My first Starcraft had the cable pulley steering. I did work but it is very old tech and a pain to make-work correctly. Putting in a new steering system is an excellent upgrade.

Pugetsound yup its stern drive Volvo 130 HP. I would rather have an outboard but this is what I got so I am making it work. If she blows up I will look at mounting an outboard on her. Or start looking for a boat (SC) with an outboard.

Pugetsound

Lieutenant Commander

Chrisp929 My first Starcraft had the cable pulley steering. I did work but it is very old tech and a pain to make-work correctly. Putting in a new steering system is an excellent upgrade.

Pugetsound yup its stern drive Volvo 130 HP. I would rather have an outboard but this is what I got so I am making it work. If she blows up I will look at mounting an outboard on her. Or start looking for a boat (SC) with an outboard.