1967 Starcraft Starchief rebuild

Mike B 1979

Cadet
Hello everyone, I'm new to this so please cut me some slack, and if I posted in the wrong section then please let me know. Ok, that being said, I have a 1967 Starcraft Starchief given to me by my Uncle. I'm going to be rebuilding and restoring, and this is the best place to post, I've read so many other post, and this place is full of knowledge, let the good times roll, or float in this case :)

GA_Boater

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Welcome to the TinMadness support group, Mike. You are in the right place!

Photos are required for admission to the Starmada. :D

What is powering your new StarChief?

classiccat

"Captain" + Starmada Splash Of The Year 2020
Welcome Mike! :welcome:

You've definitely come to the right place!

You'll have to make a few more posts before you can post photos.

Warning: the longer you wait, the more cantankerous the mob becomes! :D

oldhaven

Chief Petty Officer
Great! Another '67 Starchief. I am looking forward to your project, and you will get plenty of good advice here and no hassles like some other places. Mine is a '67 too, so we can compare notes.

Ron

Mike B 1979

Cadet
I've put it in the water twice now and the first time it ran okay except for some minor issues. Second outing this past Saturday wasn't so pleasing.

Mike B 1979

Cadet
It has a pretty major oil leak that needs attention, motor also stalled out 3 times in the middle of the lake also when I throttle up or down. So I spent Sunday gutting the boat, prepping for rebuild. Money is tight so this will be a long process, probably won't see many changes until next summer.

oldhaven

Chief Petty Officer