Sea Fox Boats

Status
Not open for further replies.

SEADUDE

Cadet
OK,

Some like these boats, some don't. I think if you stay away from the sport series you'll be fine. The pro series seem to be the way to go.
With that said, I'm no expert and can only speak from experience.
I purchased a used 2007 Sea Fox 197CC with a Suzuki DF115 motor last season and this boat has been great so far.
Now, just a note to Sea Fox: I hope your warranty and customer service is improving. You do have some issues there.

Tough, handles well, 19 foot 8 inches makes a great 1st boat, mine came with amazing upgrades (T-top,electronics box, gulf wing enclosure, rocket launchers galore, spreader lights + GPS nav. and fish finder).

Needs:
Trim tabs, time off to get on the water and that's about it.

I'll post more as good times or problems pop up.

Heres a pic

2004304544029854379_rs.jpg

Good Boating,
Whitt

SEADUDE

Cadet
Re: Sea Fox Boats

OK,
Went out for the first time this '08 season just getting back on the water.
No problems. Ran like the day I got her. My Suzuki DF115 didn't skip a beat.
Ran it up the NC waterway for 2 hrs. round trip and didn't even see the gas needle move. I''ll report on my next trip out in May.

JJM.IV

Recruit

I am looking at a 2002 Sea Fox 205 Sportsman, Dual Console, with 2 stroke Merc 150. What do you think? FYI - It appears to be in mint condition but has bottom paint (stored on trailer most of life).

SEADUDE

Cadet
JJM.IV,
I don't know about the 2002 205 Sportsman. You really need to make sure that Merc. is in good condition. I'm sure the boat itself is ok. I'd call some dealers and get their opinions and talk to a mechanic about that Merc. engine.

Good boating.

SEADUDE

Cadet
Sea Fox Boats

Just got back from the coast and it was great!
Took my Seafox out in the Atlantic for the first time and she handled really well. Ran up and down the ICW awhile, then over to Ocean Isle and beached for lunch then brought her in. All on a 1/4 of a tank of gas!!!