Crestliner owners

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crestliner owners

I ordered a new Crestliner Fishhawk 1600 in October and should take delivery in April. I just found this forum and was wonder how many other Crestliner owners are out there.

Re: Crestliner owners

Welcome, Wellsley

Can't say how many Crestliner folks are on this list; it's a really quiet one. Maybe you can stimulate some more interest.

My boat is an old one--79 Muskie--that's been modified a little for fishing. It still has mostly it's classic lines, and I kind of like that.

Comment

Thanks SA

It will take me a few years to get my boat set up the way I want it.
      I'm new to boating but have fished most of my life.

What do you fish for?

Comment

Great Boat! I picked up a new 1600 Fish Hawk in 2007. I could not be any more happy. The boat handles all of the lakes in Northern Minnesota just fine and I've had it up on the bigger waters in the Voyager National Park (Rainy Lake and Kab) and it has handled some pretty good size rollers. The boat came with a 4 stroke 60HP Mercury. Had a fuel pump go out, but I attributed that to the infant mortality theroy. Mercury fixed it under their warranty and I was back on the lake with in a week. Congratulations on the new boat I know you'll enjoy it!

Comment

Originally posted by WELLSLEY View Post
          Thanks SA

It will take me a few years to get my boat set up the way I want it.
          I'm new to boating but have fished most of my life.

What do you fish for?
          I did not do the mods on the boat to make if fisherman friendly. In fact, space is a little small for more than one person.

Well, I don't do serious fishing. I catch logs and branches. Hope to change all that this season.

Comment

Originally posted by WELLSLEY View Post
            I ordered a new Crestliner Fishhawk 1600 in October and should take delivery in April. I just found this forum and was wonder how many other Crestliner owners are out there.