• If this is your first visit to the iboats.com Boating Forums, be sure to check out the FAQ. To post a question or comment, begin by signing up. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

cathedral thunderbird boat

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cathedral thunderbird boat

I found a cathedral thunderbird boat for sale today,has anyone ever heard of them?

Re: cathedral thunderbird boat

My first boat 1969 Thunderbird Comanche. It's 18' 7" has 200hp Mercruiser straight 6. Still have it. Do you know the old TV show Flipper? The boat used on that program was a 23 footer.

Comment

We have six of them in my family so I have some experience with them. They are great boats. They are built very solid and heavy. They are very stable on the water, but pound a bit in the chop. If you are looking for a good fishing boat, you won't be disappointed. They are some of the best.

Comment

my first boat was a 1969 tri hull thunderbird with a 115 chrysler out board the original owner had a pic of it pulling 6 skiers
        anybody up for a three hour tour ????

Comment

i just bought one yesterday for 500 buck from a lean yard. i was looking for info and stumble upon this post. im new to boating all i know it a Thunderbird with a trihull design. upon looking it up it might be a Thunderbird Comanche but i cant find picture anywhere. all i know is it a i/o mercruiser stright six i don't even know the horsepower in it can you guy help

Comment

I picked up a 1972 the other day with a Merc in line 6

mine is an Apache = 19 feet

find out the length and you can figure out which model.

Comment

I have a 69 17' Thunderbird seminole 4cyl. merc120. My friend bought it brand new in 1969 sold it to another friend who sold it to me. I have alot of fishing and ski time in this boat.

Comment

It now has it's own forum.

"JUST KEEP ON, KEEPING ON"