new to boating

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to boating

Hello I am new to boating just wanted to introduce myself because I am sure I will have plenty of questions. My first one is does anyone have any pics of a Alumacraft Flying C boat. That is the boat that i just got and would love to see some other ones like it. It is supposed to be a 58 model. Its in pretty good shape. will be getting it ready in the spring to take out and have some fun.

Re: new to boating

We're glad your here. Is this your boat?.... 1958 Flying C.
    Lucky you!!!

It's similar to the pictured, Super CS.

Here's pics of a Deep C.

Comment

Originally posted by River - Runner View Post
      We're glad your here. Is this your boat?.... 1958 Flying C.
      Lucky you!!!

It's similar to the pictured, Super CS.

Here's pics of a Deep C.

No mine is on a trailer and has a motor. Just kidding thanks for the pics.
      Is that your flying c or just a pic you had on your computer? If its yours could you get a closer pic of the windshield? On mine the windshield seems to be coming out of the aluminum track. There seems to be holes all the way across the windshield and looks like there should be some kind of bracket or tie down.
      thanks again.

Comment

Here are some picks of my "new" boat and her skipper.

Here is the pics of the windshield that iwas wondering what the holes are for is something missing?

the wide dark area is some duck tape that the previous owner put on it.

Comment

One more question approx how much is this boat worth for insurance purposes? I was talking to a friend that has a boat and he said he had to get seperate ins for the boat and motor does that sound right or is it depending on the insurance carrier?

Comment

All my above posted pictures were on my computer and the boats are not mine. These boats are based on the Deep C. The so called 1958 flying C was sold on ebay in August, they are ebay pictures. By chance, I thought it was yours.