good replacement for O'Brien Mapple signature model slalom 66, any suggestions?

Foxtrot_01

Cadet
Hello all,
First time poster here, my apologies but I am very new to all this so I don't quite understand the terminology.
I am trying to find a good slalom ski for my gf, her brother has an O'brien Mapple signature 66(all I can see from the ski is the brand O'Brien, Mapple Signature model slalom and 66) which he bought a while ago, my gf wants one like that but I have searched and they are hard to find used and I guess they don't make them anymore. I was wondering if I could get any suggestions from the experts here on a similar ski. I am not sure what kind of details you might need.

Your assistance is much appreciated.

I think is something like this one but 66 instead of 61

Also, I am not sure what to ask or look for on a used ski, any suggestions would be great.

Many Thanks

oldjeep

Admiral
Re: good replacement for O'Brien Mapple signature model slalom 66, any suggestions?

I'd pick her up a new womens perf ski. $179 for a really nice ski with a minor cosmetic issue and then get some bindings she likes.

Radar Lyric Women's Slalom Water Ski - BLEM | WakeHouse.com

With these bindings, you would be into the whole setup for under $350
Radar Women's Lyric Water Ski Binding - Feather Frame | WakeHouse.com
Radar Women's Adjustable Rear Toe Plate Feather Frame Water Ski Binding - 2012 | WakeHouse.com

Last edited:

Foxtrot_01

Cadet
Re: good replacement for O'Brien Mapple signature model slalom 66, any suggestions?

I'd pick her up a new womens perf ski. $179 for a really nice ski with a minor cosmetic issue and then get some bindings she likes.

Radar Lyric Women's Slalom Water Ski - BLEM | WakeHouse.com

With these bindings, you would be into the whole setup for under $350
Radar Women's Lyric Water Ski Binding - Feather Frame | WakeHouse.com
Radar Women's Adjustable Rear Toe Plate Feather Frame Water Ski Binding - 2012 | WakeHouse.com