Kneeboard question

briguy2817

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Kneeboarders of iboats, I found a kneeboard for 80 bucks on clearance at a local store, how do I know it's not a piece of crap kneeboard?

I've never done it before, but my daughter and I have always wanted to try it. I thought for the price it would be a cheap investment to our fun. Is their anything I should be looking for in a kneeboard before forking over my hard earned cash?

Brian

ryansdata

Cadet
Re: Kneeboard question

Get it. They are fun. A nice feature is a rope holder on the front but it is not necessary. Some have fins, some don't. Make sure it has a decent wide knee strap and decent foam padding.

I enjoy the one we have and encourage my sons to try - but only the 9yo has and liked it this year.

$80 sounds like a steal; we got a low-end something from West Marine for about $100ish, maybe it was $125

Mason M

Cadet

Sounds like a great deal. Kneeboarding is very easy, anyone can do it and it's a lot of fun. enjoy

briguy2817

Petty Officer 2nd Class

I'm going this morning to pick it up. Now it's a matter of waiting the winter out until I can use it.

Brian

jkust

Rear Admiral

Kneeboarding is fun but I can't last near as long as I could when I was a kid. It wears you out quickly and it is a little embarassing to have lost 100% of your former skills. I gotta think it's better than the Hydroslide I had when I was young when kneeboarding first made its way onto the scene. I never used the fins since they restrict what you can do and no need for a front hook since you will likely use it only a few times before it is not needed. I need to find some some skis and a better tube this winter.

mxfever

Petty Officer 1st Class

I spent too many years on a dirtbike and my knees can't take it anymore. Don't get me wrong. It's still a lot of fun!

LippCJ7

Vice Admiral

I spent too many years on a dirtbike and my knees can't take it anymore. Don't get me wrong. It's still a lot of fun!