prop sugg. for' 93 17'Regal bow rider w/ mercruiser alpha one outdrive

Hi folks,
I am new to boating as well as the site. I had asked a few questions about fiberglassing a couple years ago, but that was about it.

I recently got a 1993 regal bow rider. Some, specs on it are:
model number 176 SE-SC IO.
It is 17' 3" long (on title)
3.0 L engine, not sure of the HP
Max RPM of 4800 (from previously owner, also the engine builder)
Mercruiser Alpha one out drive that has a 1.98 to 1 gear ratio.
left factory with standard 13.75" D x 19" pitch,probably a Michigan wheel.

Items in bold is info I got from a regal rep over the phone, who looked it up for me. He also said that with todays props I could probably go with a 14" D prop. 19" pitch for cruising around, down to a 17" pitch for tubing and such.

When I got it, it came with an aluminum prop that measured 13.25" D with a 17" pitch. This was measured on a computer by a prop shop in my area. The prop did not have any markings on it except for a "Y". I found out later that that prop came off of a Yamaha outboard. It will run fine, but it takes a while to come up on plane. once on plane, it will get up to about 28mph. This would be fine if I was just going to use it for running around or fishing, but we would really like to try some tubing and or skiing. The hole shot to do these just wont work, so I'd like to get a different prop.

The info below is RPM's and speed. Speed was measured with a handheld GPS, RPM's from gauge in dash. This is with two adults in the boat (450-500lbs) with maybe 10-15 gal of gas and a 20 lb cooler. Higher top end speed will be good, but mainly looking for better hole shot for tubing/skiing.
If you would like any additional info, I will try to provide it. If anyone has any suggestions on a prop to go with, I'm all ears.

Anyone in the Fort Walton Beach Fla area have a prop I might be able to borrow to try out?
Thanks for any suggestions
Rob