please help sort out options... prop, hydrofoil, trim tabs, or other? (15hp Evinrude)

Can'tFishEnough

Petty Officer 3rd Class
I'm pretty new to boats - other than going with others to fish/ski/tube etc... but now that i have a little fishing boat - 14ft texas maid with 1992 15hp Evinrude I'm trying to learn what options might give best performance increase for lowest cost and least amount of "hole drilling", time, or $. (sorry in advance for a long post that may still be missing critical info... but I've tried to be as specific as possible for my situation).

Background setup:
The boat is what I guess you would call a semi-V bottom - it has a deep V at the bow and is nearly flat or just slightly rounded at the stern. The transom is 16inches tall.

The motor seems to have originally been a Long shaft motor indicated by the L in the model # but it when measured it is 17in from the clamp at the top of the transom to the AV plate. It has manual trim (the type with the 5 holes and a pin to adjust it) The prop is marked as 9.3x9.

I have raised the motor up 3/4 of an inch with a small wood spacer under the screw clamp brackets and seem to have better performance under my typical load (about 245-260 # toward stern - me, 6 gal gas tank usually about 1/2 to 3/4 full as far forward as hose will go, and some gear -not including motor or trolling motor... and another person usually my wife + trolling battery anchor/small cooler maybe a few other items at the bow that are probably around 220-235). we cruise at about 18 mph on the gps with the motor on the middle trim hole. (before raising 3/4 inch were cruising around 17 mph). Problem is that when I add a heavier guy in the front maybe
someone around 250 or so plus the 60-70 lbs of battery and anchor etc we just plow through the water... at maybe 12 mph or very best with the wind at our back 14 mph in flat water.