Need Help ! Fair price to dismantle radar arch, flybridge and hardtop ?

Toronto43

Cadet
Hello everyone....Im relatively new to boating and need your assistance. I have purchased a 54 ' Bluewater Motoryacht that needs to be prepped for transportation by land. The radar arch, flybridge and a hardtop over the aft cabin need to be dismantled in order to comply with road height restrictions etc. Received a quote which seems quite excessive to me....approx. $5200.00 .

Im sure someone has gone through this before . You insight would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Joseph

Attachments

• 54' motoryacht rear.jpg
    54' motoryacht rear.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 0

YoungMind

Seaman
Re: Need Help ! Fair price to dismantle radar arch, flybridge and hardtop ?

Personally I would just bring a couple of my burly friends and remove it all myself, but you might have fun trying to carry the pieces on that dock lol

If you are worried about things being damaged I would say pay someone to take it apart, but you might see if you can find someone else to give you a quote just in case the first guy thinks he has the market cornered ;)

GL either way, beautiful boat :)

Thalasso

Commander

Does this include re applying after it's delivered.
You know the old saying.
If you have to ask, you can't afford it.

roscoe

Supreme Mariner

It costs money to be bonded and insured, and to pay 2-3 people to do the work without causing damage.

Price may be cheaper if the boat was on land.

Toronto43

Cadet

Does this include re applying after it's delivered.
You know the old saying.
If you have to ask, you can't afford it.

No it doesn't include reapplying after it reaches its destination. No problem with paying but I only pay what is a fair price. Im in Canada the boat is in Minnesota. If had not asked around for transportation costs, there were some transporters gouging by $10- $15 thousand.

Toronto43

Cadet