Cabin Table

rube740

Seaman Apprentice
Hi everyone! Is there somewhere i can go to find my table? When I bought my boat it came with this round table but obviously it is not from factory. So the down side is, is that I can't lower the table and fold it in order to create the other bed. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
IMAG0752.jpg

I have a 1990 Regal 265 commador.

Bondo

Staff member
Re: Cabin Table

Ayuh,... Build yer own....

cribber

Lieutenant

It looks like the handle/knob on the table pedestal will drop the table down low enough to stick in the filler cushion. Generally the filler cushion has the plywood support built in to make a bed in the cabin... so what does that look like? Also instead of lowering it can you just pull it out of the lower support tube? Just a thought.

rube740

Seaman Apprentice

Bond-o with all the tools I have I'm not that good with wood.
Cribber I can lower the table but that is not the original table, it will not hold the filler cushions. the original table has angles and is not perfectly round.

rube740

Seaman Apprentice

I found this picture and this one is the original table.
My boats original table.jpg

cribber

Lieutenant

Call up a local handy man or cabinet shop and see what they charge for time and materials to build what you need from a sheet of plywood. Would likely be cheeper than getting one from the manufacture if it was available.

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

Call up a local handy man or cabinet shop and see what they charge for time and materials to build what you need from a sheet of plywood. Would likely be cheeper than getting one from the manufacture if it was available.

Also, Home Depot (and presumably Lowes) don't charge that much to custom make formica counter tops, which is what that basically is.

rube740

Seaman Apprentice