Jabsco toilet pumps + flushes same time

Mohabba

Seaman Apprentice
I have a Jabsco toilet with electrical conversion. Toilet model #29090-2000

I replaced with heavier wiring and the motor really lived up (and screams like a zombie)

My toilet both pumps and flushes either way i turn the nob. I cant fill the bowl with water without pumping it out at the same time. It is a direct discharge (no problem, its allowed).
images

img17249.jpg

shrew

Lieutenant
Re: Jabsco toilet pumps + flushes same time

The options you're referring to are either a "Dry Pump" or a "Wet Pump". Dry Pump will empty the contents of the bowl without pumping water into the head. The Wet Pump will pump water into the head at the same time the contents are being flushed out. So the contents are always pumped out regardless of whether you choose to pump water in (wet) or not (dry). I don't see how the electric component would change this functionality. This sounds as though it is working as designed.

Mohabba

Seaman Apprentice

The toilet takes in water and flushes at the same times either way i turn the disc. The bowl will not fill with water. According to the instruction on the top of the electrical unit I would expect the bowl to fill with water one way and flushing the other way.

45Auto

Commander

Mohabba said:
I replaced with heavier wiring .... My toilet both pumps and flushes either way i turn the nob .... According to the instruction on the top of the electrical unit I would expect the bowl to fill with water one way and flushing the other way.

Sounds like you hooked up at least one of your new wires incorrectly. Did it work right before you re-wired it?

shrew

Lieutenant

The toilet takes in water and flushes at the same times either way i turn the disc. The bowl will not fill with water. According to the instruction on the top of the electrical unit I would expect the bowl to fill with water one way and flushing the other way.