Newbie in need of a LOT of help

Davem5353

Cadet
Hello All,
my name is Dave, I'm from the Sweetest Place on Earth, Hershey PA and I'm darn glad I found this forum!
I'm a newbie to the site and a newbie to boating! I love to fish and been on boats but never owned one until recently. I bought a 1999 Lowe Fish and Ski Sea Nymph GLS 190 that was a PA Boat and Fish Commission patrol boat that I purchased through auction. The boat had been sitting outside for the past 4-5 years after the original motor an 1999 Evinrude 175hp FICHT seized up. I've since put a 2003 Johnson 150hp on it.
The boat seems sound and based on all the water that poured out once I removed the plug, the hull is sound. Cosmetically, well it looks like a boat that has been sitting outside not covered for 4 or 5 years. I'm anxious to get started with painting and installing new carpets, however it can get very cold up here and I need to be patient until spring. So while I wait, I'm trying to find out as much as possible about this boat however I can't find much info on the GLS 190 at all. And since I'm a newbie to owning a boat, and I have no clue on what I should be doing with this boat, I figured I'd ask all of you for the help!
I've also attached pictures (I hope) of the boat that may help with your advice.

Questions
1) Gas Tank - How can I tell if there is any sludge in the gas tank? It is a poly gas tank and I did pump about a gallon of gas before my hand pump tied. (Hope to get my mini electric Monday) Gas looked good and I ran it in my mower with no problem. I still plan on pumping all the gas out and fill with fresh gas but prior to doing so, I'd like to make sure the tank doesn't contain any sludge or water.