2002 Suzuki 115 4 Stroke Maintenance

UncleBud52

Recruit
:confused: Can anyone tell me when the oil needs to be changed after the first break-in oil has been taken care of. I can't find the manual(like I've never done that before)the oil light let me know the first time. Will it let me know for the next change or do I go by the hours? Thanks!

wezie

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Re: 2002 Suzuki 115 4 Stroke Maintenance

Might try the Suzuki web site.<br />Some Mfgs. post a lot of info. Lowrance, some don't, MinnKota,Toyota.<br /> Good Luck!

Forktail

Ensign

FYI my F115's suggest changing the oil after the first 10 hours, and then every 100 hours or 6 months thereafter. Same with gear oil. :)

lakensea

Chief Petty Officer

The oil change alert goes off at 20 hours, then 80 hours after the first reset, then 100 hours after each reset.

tomwbates

Recruit

I just changed my oil on a DF 140 model and the light is still blinking - will it go off by itself or is there something i will need to do?

lakensea

Chief Petty Officer

Look in your manual under "Oil Change Reminder". Turn the key to "On"; remove the emergency stop switch plate and pull the switch out 3 times within a few seconds. You will hear a beep when the reset has been accepted.

DanMcK

Seaman

UncleBud52; to protect your warranty, The maintenance schedule states "Maintenance intervals should be judged by number of hours or number of months, whichever comes first." For engine oil&Gear oil:<br /> (1)Initial 20 hrs or 1 month<br /> (2)Every 100 Hrs or 6 months<br /> (3)every 200 Hrs or 12 months<br />I hope this helps but You have to get a owners manual. Contact your dealer or Suzuki customer service. I looked on their web page , thinking they might have one in pdf format but no luck. While you are waiting for a new owners manual, if there is anything else you need, post it I'll try to help.

DanMcK

Seaman