suzuki dt60 runs rough as a badgers arse

alfredjohn

Recruit
kept this engine outside all winter.now it will not tick over very well.coughs and splutters then stops.seems to be a lot of travel on throttle before it increases the revs. is it o.k to use unleaded fuel in this engine.iam new to boating but dont mind getting my hands dirty if any one can give me some tips on tuning this engine up.<br />john :confused:

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: suzuki dt60 runs rough as a badgers arse

Good day, AJ.<br /><br />I am familiar with the attitude of our North American badger from a few accidental confrontations. Certainly a self assured and bellicose creature.<br /><br />I have no experience with a badger's arse, however. Is it as rough as his attitude? :rolleyes: <br /><br />Red sky at night. . .<br />JB :)

alfredjohn

Recruit

thanks alot<br />i will try cleaning out the carb. :)

Bear

Lieutenant Commander