Volvo Penta 5.7 Gi fuel pump problem

AbelVar

Cadet
Hello all. I am new to the posting world and I could sure use some help. I am having trouble with one of my Volvo Penta 5.7 Gi electric fuel pumps (sorry I can't seem to find the SR on the engines). As I have been reading some of the posts it appears this is not new. It started with attempting to start the engine. I noted right away there was no beep beep and the fuel pump did not run to prime. After checking things out I found that the connectors on the fuel pumps were very corroded. I decided to be safe rather than sorry and replaced the fuel pump system. When I try and start the engine with the new system installed first it went beep beep but no fuel pump noise. the next time I turned the key it did not beep beep and the fuel pump was turning on and off (short bursts). The third time it stopped working at all. I don't have a device to check for any codes (going to get one though). The batteries are charged I have cleaned most of the connections and I tried switching the relays. The starter turns nicely. The only other thing I noticed is that the oil pressure gauge indicates about 20 with the key in the on position. If at all possible can anyone suggest a troubleshooting path. I have looked at the schematics and I can see some of the things to look at but I am unsure what the control unit is doing making it difficult to troubleshoot.

AbelVar

Cadet