1992 volvo fuel/oil out of exhaust

nikk

Seaman Apprentice
Hello everyone im new to this its great!!! i have a 1992 volvo 131AQ Anyways lately i was operating my boat and it over heated and stalled and fuel and oil came out of exhaust i fixed the overheating but there is still an oil slick following us around the lake i was told by a machanic its alright!! should i be concered???? also if my plugs were bad would unburned fuel leak though exhaust.. :rolleyes:

Spidybot

Lieutenant Commander
Re: 1992 volvo fuel/oil out of exhaust

If your overheat got to en extent where the head gasket blew, you'll get oil and coolant mixed - and oil will show behind the boat as it is emitted with the cooling water.<br /><br />This is not a good sign - remove the plugs and check for water in cylinders and get a compression check and check for visible leaks between head and block. <br />Do not run the engine until you know as you may add severely to the damage. <br /><br />Depending on what happened you could be facing a new headgasket and maybe some head work.

nikk

Seaman Apprentice

thanks for the reply the spark plugs need to be inspected anyways im going today!!! i really HOPE THERES NO WATER IN CYINDERS.would there be any symptoms of a worpted cylinder head.my engine starts fine and theres no smoke???? :rolleyes:

Spidybot

Lieutenant Commander