Painting a 1971 9.5hp Evinrude

mrbell83

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Ok guys, I am going to repaint my motor now that it is finally back from the shop. The problem is I have never painted an outboard before. What are the steps? Do I need to prime it? I have already bought a can of Factory paint. I am a novice at this so plese let me know the easiest way.<br /><br />P.S. This motor WILL NOT be run in salt water, if that makes any difference.

Paul Moir

Admiral
Re: Painting a 1971 9.5hp Evinrude