New Boater wondering how to use Racor filters

ADKLittle

Recruit
I'm new to owning and maintaining boats, and I don't know how to inspect, drain or replace my Racor fuel filter.<br />If there is liquid in the blue glass should I drain it (does the glass only trap water?)? <br />Should I drain the glass with the motor off or running?<br />How often do you check it? How often do you replace it?<br />Etc, etc, etc.........

Bwalker

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: New Boater wondering how to use Racor filters

If you have a water issue it will be apparent as the water will collect in the bottom of the glass bowl.

dajohnson53

Lieutenant Commander