Reviving Mercruiser 3.0 Starter Problem

Newbie here trying to use all the previous good advice posted here, but still having a problem with reviving my 1997 Mercruiser 3.0 LX. Some specifics for the experts to start off with:
Engine Serial Number: OK195157
Transom Serial Number: OK235060
Stern Drive Serial Number: OK253071