1973 starcraft 120hp mercruiser & I need HELP!!!

sunk ship

Seaman Apprentice
I was recently bought by a 1973 starcraft 120hp mercruiser and I am in a world of hurt. It has a soft floor, needs the trim unit put back on, needs a alternater bought and installed, has dangling mysterious wires around the engine compartment and also under the instrument panel. I have no manuals on this boat, motor, or anything else and no idea on where to go or ask to get any of it. I am new to boating in every way and am need of some serious guidance.Helllllllllllp!

Zackman

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: 1973 starcraft 120hp mercruiser & I need HELP!!!

I was recently bought by a 1973 starcraft 120hp mercruiser and I am in a world of hurt.

Wow, that sounds weird... ;)

At the top of this forum there is a section titled "Adults Only". There is a wealth of information in there including service manuals for Mercruiser Engines and Drives along with guidelines on basic information you should include in your posts. Here's a quick link http://forums.iboats.com/showthread.php?t=288430

You may want to go to the Boat Restoration and Building section of iBoats Forum here's a quick link http://forums.iboats.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22

chiefalen

Captain

Welcome aboard !

Have any mechanical know how at all ?

Bondo

Staff member

Ayuh,... Welcome Aboard,... Hope ya got a Big Toolbox....
And,..
An even Bigger Wallet...

windsors03cobra

Lieutenant Junior Grade

Sunk shift, lOl.

I also have a junky Starcraft.

cabinfever

Recruit