evinrude mate 2 hp

rustytomato

Cadet
I have a 2 hp evinrude mate that I have never used before, its model # 2202M-E03850. I would like any info I can get about the motor. My main question though is about the mixture adjustment screws. Most anything I have ever used you set the mixture and leave it alone. These are on the front of the motor with all the other controls. When I was running it in a bucket to see if it was working properly I had to adjust the High speed screw depending on the rpm to get it to run smoothly. The slow speed adjustment didn't seem to do much. This doesn't seem normal to me. But with the mixture screws being so accesable with nice little knobs I wasn't sure. Any tips from someone that has used a simular motor would be great<br /><br />Thanks in advance<br />Matt C :confused:

Paul Moir

Admiral
Re: evinrude mate 2 hp