fuel mixture

reg&yan

Cadet
hi all, this is my first time joining a forum, we have built a family project (glen-L) seaflea, actually it's got a bit out of hand, is constructed 100% marine mahogany material and epoxy glue and completely encapsilated in epoxy, 5 coats.

we we have been switching our 20 hp honda back and forth from the 14' and we picked up a 30 johnson without a manual.
i'm fairly mechanicly inclined but no expert for sure.

first questionDSC07313.jpg
the model is CJ30ECOB - canadian - johson - 30hp - eletric - 1985 - B, i can't find anything about the 'B' only an 'A', any insite would be great.

second question
i have hear the fuel mix coul be 20:1 or 50:1 pending the year, can someone help, please note we intend to run it flat out for the rest of it's life if we can handel it.

thanks
reg&yan

boobie

Supreme Mariner
Re: fuel mixture

Fuel mix is 50:1. The B or the A at the end of the model # indicates a mid year change.

Welcome to I-Boats.

Last edited:

jbcurt00

Staff member

please note we intend to run it flat out for the rest of it's life if we can handle it.

thanks
reg&yan
attachment.php

Looks great. Nice work...

What'd Glen-L rate that for?

Last edited:

Bosunsmate

Admiral

As above- 50-1. And check your gear box oil for level and oil texture. If its milky it means waters getting in there. Dont undo the philips screw head on the gear case

reg&yan

Cadet

thanks for the replies

glen-L spec's say 100lbs or 35hp our 20 4stroke honda is about 110lbs, and the 30hp 2stroke johnson says about 120lbs but i have not weighed it yet.