1983 johnson repair manual

Painterx

Cadet
Can someone tell me the best repair manual for a 1983 j150tlcte it runes great but need to replace some seals,carb lower unit and fuel

boobie

Supreme Mariner
Re: 1983 johnson repair manual

Agree + 1..............Stay away from Seloc or Clymer.

Hi Painterx and welcome to the forum.

I'm a retired Master Service Tech with 30+ years of shop experience, and I'm here to tell you that what the advice that JB and boobie gave you in right on the mark. The OEM manuals are the best, hands down. If the price seems a bit high consider this: how happy are you going to be when you have your engine torn half apart and the "CHEEP" manual leaves you hanging without the needed info to continue. So now you have to box everything up and bring it to a shop that will charge anywhere between $70 to $125 an hour, (depending where you live) to put the engine back together again. Can't tell you how many times every year I was brought a "can you put this back together for me" engine all thanks to poor repair manuals.

Papa :fish2:

Painterx

Cadet