1994 Evinrude 50 problem - please help

silentwatch

Cadet
First off I'm brand new to iboats as well as outboard motors. I'm glad this site is here. So.... I recently bought a Lowe brand 16.5" boat with a 50HP Evinrude (2 CYL/2 stroke-mixing my fuel manually). Been out three or four times with no issues at all. Last weekend we went out at night to jug fish. Long story short we ran out of gas (seemingly faster than normal) we trolled to the dock and went home. I pulled the supply line from motor to tank and it sat that way for a week. I mixed new fuel (No Ethanol) at a rate of 20 ounces per 6 gal rather than 16 ounces per 6 gal as recommended. (From my dirt bike days I knew I could clean up oil cheaper than replace parts) So, we hit the lake at 5:00 am this morning. Primed the fuel and started cranking. Little slow to start but running at idle fine. Slowly pulled away from dock for about 70 yards. Began slowly accelerating. While traveling at around 3/4 throttle I turned it wide open. Got on plane fast (Smooth water surface) We go about 150 yards and motor begins too slow (similar to a lawnmower running dry of oil) and finally stalls (took about 18 seconds from fast to dead). Waited a moment and tried to restart without success. It sounded like the starter was only moving the flywheel an inch or two at a time (as if a dead battery). A few more attempts with the same result. We trolled for a while an anchored. Took the cover off and tried to turn flywheel by hand. It would move back and fourth about 3/4 of an inch only. I spun the prop which spun freely. After attempting to call for advice with no answers for 20 minutes I tried to turn the flywheel by hand and it turned. It was slow to crank but it did. It would run but at full throttle power about 1/4 than normal and after 3 to five minutes slows and dies. Whats going on? Sorry for so many words. I just want you guys to have the details since I am ignorant when it comes to outboards. So what the deal with the motor?