EVINRUDE FICHT 175 HP / 2002 - "NO OIL" ALARM - Please Help !

Thifruck

Recruit
I am new in that forum, but i am alwyas reading the posts. I am from Brazil ( Rio de Janeiro ) and here we have a great problem with Evinrude maintenance. Only one person is authorized by Evinrude to repair the motors, and him is having problems.

My motor is an Evinrude FICHT RAM 175 hp / 2002 with 350 hrs. When the engine starts, a lot of white smoke starts to get out the discharge and the propeller, but the rotation ( RPM ) and the motor frequency appears to be normal. In other words, i can tell that he engine appears to be functioning good. The only visible problem in 800 / 1000 rpm is the white smoke. When i accelerate, a great quantity of white and dense smoke get out the engine, but it is A LOT OF DENSE SMOKE.

if I keep the rotation at 2500/3000 rpm, the smoke still to get out and the "NO OIL" alarm starts to beep. Immediately the engine goes to the slow mode to protect the parts. The alarm is on until i turn off the engine. In that time, if i turn on the engine again, the same think described above happens again. After 5 minutes, with the boat out of the water, a great quantity of black oil begins to drip from the propeller and a pool is formed on the floor. It is a very viscous and black oil.

The mechanical had a problem with the computer and could not see the error code yet.The mechanical had a problem with the computer ( fell in the water ) and could not see the error code yet. He disconnected the oil injector sensor and the smoke continued to emerge at the same mode. With this sensor still disconnected, he dropped some hoses of the oil manifold ( there are six ) and we could see that the oil flowed good. Te oil return ( in the tank ) is good and with pressure. Looking at the gauges, the oil pressure is also normal. The Relays and the fuses on the power distribution are good and tested.