1969 85 hp Johnson electrical problems

iseultsdad

Recruit
Hi. I have a 1969 85 hp V4 Johnson that cuts out after about 45 mins of run time. It also has a miss when running at idle that disappears at speed. A local shop found it was undercharging but nothing else and suggested the stator. Another suggested the power pack. The Clymer manual says rectifier, voltage reg. and stator. Anyone able to help clear the air on this one? I'm new to OB repair, love Johnsons and don't want to have to replace this one. Thanks, I.D. :cool:

alcan

Commander
Re: 1969 85 hp Johnson electrical problems