Honda 130 4-stroke - worth repairing?

Jungleboat

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Hi, I've come across a Honda 130, it's a 4 stroke which I believe is around 10 years old.

On the side it says "Programmed Fuel Injection". The case is silver in color, if that means anything.

At this stage I know very little about the engine, as I was the 3rd party in a conversation in Malay, which I'm not very good at... My understanding is this:

The engine was fine
It was left a long time...
Salt water found it's way through the lower end seals, rusting out the lower bearing. See pic (with my phone, sorry!)

Here it gets complicated, because the owner also said it would need the "pinion gear" and "first gear" replaced. I have no idea if that is in the lower part or at the top of the shaft?

He also said I should replace the timing belt - now here I'm HOPING he means because it's a good thing to change them and better safe than sorry...

I appreciate you can't read minds and don't know any more than I do regarding this specific motor but my general concerns are:

Let's presume they discovered this issue by starting the engine and trying to go somewhere. Would that have caused major damage at the top half of the engine, presuming the bottom half was seized?

What or where is "first gear"? He actually said first gear, in English. I'm presuming, though I could be wrong, that this outboard is like most in that it doesn't have a car-like gearbox as such, just gears in there to turn the shaft and prop?

Very roughly, what would be the value of such an engine? I know locally such things are hard to find and ludicrously over-priced for what they are, however this one is going very cheap. Naturally I'm suspicious as to why so cheap. Could water have somehow crept up along the shaft and destroyed the upper engine or something?

What's the worse-case scenario here?

In terms of pure cosmetics the engine looks good. Very tidy and clean, apart from the rusty bit separated on the floor.