Honda electric starter relay fuse blowing

kokonee

Recruit
Hi all. I have a Honda 2003 BF30 w/electric start. Engine has low hours and was running fine. All of a sudden I seem to be blowng the 15a electric starter relay fuse every time I turn the key. Battery is up and good and conditions of wires and terminals appear ok. Could trailering have created a short somewhere? Any suggestions on how to troubleshoot this? I am not a mechanic but I don't want to have to take it in to service just yet. Thanks.

cp

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: Honda electric starter relay fuse blowing