1991 35hp Force outboard Installation Questions

Snaggin

Cadet
This is my first posting on the forums so please take it easy on a newbie...I'm so ready to get on the water!!!!
Id appreciate any and all assistance and guidance. I'm an old bank fisherman finally moving up in the world!!!

I just bought a 1991 35hp outboard for 150.00. The motor ran perfectly on the boat is was previously installed on. I have a couple concerns with the motor connections and steering system that I was hoping a few of you more experienced guys & gals could help steer me in the right direction with. No pun intended. I have little experience with this size of motor and more specifically the side mounted control wiring connections to the motor connection bar. Its quite obvious which connections go where due to the label inside on the motor but the confusion for me is in regards to the connections already made from other components and the color coding issues (not being exact). With the great deal I got on the motor I don't want to take any chances by learning as I go. Id love to have this thing on my boat and hitting the lake by summer!!! Along with that same issue I also have concerns with where the power supply connections are connected (from battery supplies) There seems to be a connection hub that feeds the electric starter which I can only assume plays some type of roll in the regards. I have included pictures to help aid my descriptions and lack of knowledge of parts and components. The other concern of mine is with the steering system. The purchase did include the old steering cable and steering wheel system. Unfortunately the cable was locked up and the steering "track" was pretty well rusted out. I will be purchasing a new cable kit (rack & pinion) that will work with the wheel I have. I have already determined the length that I will need. My only concern is making sure I have all other components to connect to the motor itself. For example, in the pictures I included there is the