Force 50 hp, hard to start cold although timed and synced properly

ZandoR

Seaman
Hi there!
​my Name is Leo, 18 yo and Im from Germany. I bought a Force 50 hp longshaft about a year ago, knowing that it was having Trouble to start up. Because I have some experience working with engines I thought I might get by cheaper Fixing it up by myself, which Im still hoping for.

First of all here is some Basic info:

Serial No. starts with OE... (will post the whole number tomorrow if necessary) and I believe it to be ) 92-94ish
Compression is 125 psi on cyl #1 and 130 at cyl#2
I have a strong, consistent, blue spark that jumps a gap about 2cm (7/8th of an Inch?)
I set the Timing to 32-34 deg static, as shown in the seloc shop Manual
Cleaned the carb twice, also took the welch plug out (looked super clean allready) and set the mixture screw to factory specs
Checked the reed valves -> were a bit sticky, some were having a gap of a few hundreds
Got new plugs for it (Champion BUHW)
Cleaned all the grounds I could find
After turning it over for about 5 - 10 sec with the priming Solenoid on the plugs get pretty wet, not drowned though
The voltage Regulator is toast, but repolacement is on ist way

It fired up twice, after draining almost the whole Batterie, which is not suffiecient enough to take it out for a spin. When it was running it did fine, idling down to about 800rpm, not missing a beat.

My starting procedure is the following:
Turn it over with choke engaged and high idle on until it coughs (or spits out Flames down the exhaust, about 15cm Long AWESOME, not helpful however lol)
Shut the high idle and turn it over some more. It then stops to cough after about 10- 15 secs. Sometimes it backfires, but only if the Timing is retarded all the way (idle). This only occuring when attemting to start it, I dont think its Timing related. WD 40 didnt help starting it either, which would suggest that its not fuel related.