85 Astroglass wiring diagram

57 7.5

Petty Officer 3rd Class
I need help, i just bought a 85 Astroglass 15.3 ft bass boat (model unknown at this time) with a 79 Chrysler 75 hp motor. Guys said the lights, livewell aerator and bilge pump worked last year when he parked it. Now none work. I took the dash panel off an it's dusty and a mess under there. Anyone got a wiring diagram? I have some basics i some info this morning just have to wait till i get home. I'm going to try to get those working and the tach and fuel gauge. Any help would be appreciated, i have some knowledge of electrical systems and wiring along with a multi-meter.

Forgot to mention the only thing on the dash that works is the trim, trim doesn't work from bow. Will post pics later.

Thanks

Last edited:

57 7.5

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Re: 85 Astroglass wiring diagram

update, I've sprayed WD40 in the switches and took some of the leads off and back on and now the dash light comes on, the nav lights come on, the speedo lit up so may work and the spot light comes on, the fuel gauge worked no light though but i'll take it. But I got to tell you it's a hot mess, I found voltage at places with no wire attached, wires jumped from one to another etc. So if someone can help me with a diagram I would appreciate it. I've seen the basics and I have the diagram from the motor now.

57 7.5

Petty Officer 3rd Class

Thanks Bob. Yeah it's a mess under there. I'm on to he tach today to see if I can get it connected to the mohor today, all the wires are connected to it but one gray wire has been cut, trying to see where it goes.

MH Hawker

Vice Admiral

The gray wire is the signal wire from the motor to the tach.

57 7.5

Petty Officer 3rd Class