Dash Rocker Switches Have No Power

fieldtrnrtec

Recruit
First of all, I am new to boating and to my boat:joyous: I have a 1999 Crest Pontoon 25' with a 1998 Johnson 90hp v4 outboard. I am going through some basic things in bringing her to condition to be serviceable on the river. I have had no electrical problem until this weekend and my, DepthSounder, stopped working. I noticed it popped a breaker, round white button next to a rocker switch. I reset this and it came back on. The next thing I noticed was that it went off again and so did everything else on the rocker switches. That included fm radio and bilge pump. I have looked behind the panel and the under dash console area . I have not found a power distribution center of any type. I checked two small wires that had inline fuses and they test good. I have a multimeter, Fluke. I am not sure which way to go. I am a Master Electrician by trade, so have basic knowledge, but have no idea about marine applications. Any help will be appreciated.

Don S

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: Dash Rocker Switches Have No Power

You should have a fuse or circuit breaker near the battery for power going to your switch panel that sounds like it has individual breakers or fuses for the individual circuits.

A few pictures of the switch panel front and back will also help understand what you have.

Silvertip

Supreme Mariner
Re: Dash Rocker Switches Have No Power