Sea Era wireing

jpausburn

Recruit
I bought a 1999 173 Sea Era. runs great family really likes it but none of the guages work. Well I wanted to put a GPS/fishfinder on it so I took off the panel to see how to wire the GPS to the switch and while I'm at it, find out why the gauges don't work. Well once I pulled the plexy off I don't know where to begine. I can't find an owner manual for this boat and I understand that they went out of business. I believe that I hook the GPS to the switch which should be hooked to the battery. Plus, it looks like the wires are all running to the right side of the boat, is there a area(tube) that runs the wire back for the transducer?
This is my first boat and I'm not a electrician. I hope that I didn't get in over my head. Any ideas

Art Bernard

Banned
Re: Sea Era wireing

InstrumentPanelWiring.jpg

The attached pic is general wiring diagram for gages, your actual color may vary depending on mfg of your boat. Here's a simple explanation of boat, not engine, wiring.