Alumacraft, Crestliner, or something else? (Help me identify my boat)

cpresley2

Recruit
Hi everyone--

I'm new to boating, and just bought my first boat. I wanted something vintage, so I bought a really cool looking v-hull, but I don't know for sure if it's an Alumacraft, Crestliner, or something else altogether. It's definitely had some modifications, and I've combed the Internet to no avail trying to figure out the make and model. It came with a 1955 Evenrude 35 horsepower engine. Attached are pictures, and I'm hoping someone can help me identify this boat.

Thank you!

Christal Presley (in Atlanta, GA)

Attachments

• photo 3.jpg
    photo 3.jpg
    55.6 KB · Views: 2
  • photo 2.JPG
    photo 2.JPG
    141.3 KB · Views: 2
  • photo 1.JPG
    photo 1.JPG
    113.4 KB · Views: 1

bigdirty

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: Alumacraft, Crestliner, or something else? (Help me identify my boat)

Hey, welcome to the best boat site on the net :) I would lean towards Crestliner, but I'm not a tin guy really.. so hopefully someone else here can help out with the ID.. i'm digin the old school 'rude motor though, :thumb: that's a nice looking piece, runs/works good?

jb93

Petty Officer 1st Class

No such thing as a 1955 35hp Evinrude. It looks like you have a 1957 model. When you get ready to refresh the motor (assuming it may need tuned up) head on over to the Johnson/Evinrude forum. Quite a few guys there that can help you with questions that might come up. Beautiful motor by the way.

64osby

Admiral

CP - Great looking Tin boat and Lark. There were lots of old aluminum boat makers way back when. Doesn't look like a Starcraft or a Lone*Star. I'd say take a look at Fiberglassics site, Library, Aluminum boats. They have as much info on old tinny's as is available on the web, if you haven't already.

There are many tin heads here that will gladly help with any questions you may have.

Welcome to the best boating site on the web.:)

jbcurt00

Staff member